Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.


Spooky Symphony Family Concert
Prepare for a spooky Halloween morning!

Get your costume on and join us here or on YouTube for FREE Halloween-inspired music & fun! We'll have spooky stories (nothing too scary!), lots of puns, and music to keep you moving. There's a Halloween costume contest, too—winners will be announced at the end of the concert! SAT | OCT 31 | 11 a.m. - Noon | Online

Item details



Spooky Symphony Family Concert

Streamed for Free


There's no pre-registration required for this free concert! Tune in here or on YouTube——at 11 a.m. on Halloween morning, and be part of the spooky fun! The program of music is listed below the concert stream graphic, and the concert will run for just under one hour.

Can't join us Halloween morning? No problem! We'll keep the concert up through November.



Thank you for submitting your photos for our costume contest! Winners will be announced at the end of the concert. Thanks to the awesome local Kalamazoo businesses who are contest prize sponsors! Please support their yummy goods:

Cherri's Chocol'art LLC

Layla's Cool Pops

Pop City Popcorn

Rocket Fizz


There will be brief comments and stories between each piece. Watch for the spooky puns!

Edvard Grieg (1843-1907):                      Funeral March
arr. Geoffrey Emerson
    Courtesy of Emerson Edition and the Theodore Presser Company

Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921):          Danse macabre, Op. 40
    Used with permission of the copyright holder

Paul Dukas (1865-1935):                        The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
arr. Pierre Rémondière
    ©KLARTHE 2017

Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881):          Pictures at an Exhibition
arr. Edward S. "Kip" Hickman                         The Old Castle
    © 2016 Five Lakes Music & Publishing, Inc., used with permission

Franz Schubert (1797-1828):                  Erlkönig, D. 328
arr. Brier
    Used with permission of the copyright holder

P.D.Q. Bach (1807-1742?):                     Octoot, S. 8
                                                                        Tout à coup le bout
    Courtesy of the Theodore Presser Company

Piotr Illyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893):    Serenade in C Major, Op. 48
                                                                        Finale (Tema Russo)
    Used with permission of the copyright holder

, for

Purchase items

Please select a group to display sections.
Choose an available section to see ticket options
There was an unknown error while attempting to reserve your seats.
If you find this message in error, please check your reservation request and try again.
This field is required.
The amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).